

NCPGA ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES December 6, 2021

Green Valley Country Club, Fairfield, Calif.

I. Welcome & Opening Remarks 9:00AM

- a) Executive Director Len Dumas quieted the room to watch PGA Year in Review video.
- b) Dumas invited President Moriarty to the podium to officially call the meeting to order.
- c) President Moriarty congratulated all special award winners; special award recap video shown.
- d) President Moriarty welcomed the membership and reviewed the day's agenda.
- **e)** Moriarty thanked the event sponsors: ILT Golf Vacations, Care by Design, Golf Genius, Capital Insurance Group, NCGRA, Yamaha Golf Cars, and Blue Tees Golf.
- f) Individually recognized were Guests Don Rea, PGA-Secretary of the PGA of America, Tony Rice, Rice Englander & Associates, John McNair, PGA, District 11 Director, Wes Wailehua, Executive Director Aloha Section PGA, Junko Suzuki-Harkins, PGA, Regional League Manager, and Greg Iskander, Independent Director, Littler-Mendelson.
- g) Past Presidents Len Dumas, Mike Mazzaferri, Shim LaGoy, Gary Plato, John Hughes and Bob Young, and the NCPGA Board of Directors were recognized.
- h) Standing recognition of all current Board of Directors.
- i) Honorary Members Emmy Moore Minister and Frank LaRosa were introduced, along with members and associates who transferred into the NCPGA Section in 2021, Certified PGA Professionals, Life, Quarter Century and Half Century Members. Each group recognized.
- j) President Moriarty recognized the 2021 Hall of Fame Inductees: Lou Eiguren, RJ Harper, Juli Inkster, Gary Loustalot, and Chris Thomas.
- **k)** President Moriarty asked all to stand for the singing of the National Anthem by Samantha Lee. Pastor George Willis led the invocation.
- I) Moment of silence to honor the PGA Professionals that passed away in 2021.

II. Action Items

- a) Minute Approval—2021 Semi-Annual Meeting Minutes. Motion to approve by Lippert/ second by Bailey / motion carried.
- III. Sponsor Presentation Chris Kallmeyer, CEO, Golf Genius Software
- IV. President's Report President Dede Moriarty, PGA
 - **a)** Moriarty expressed appreciation to staff and members that supported her during her term as president.
- V. District 11 Report John McNair, PGA
- VI. Outstanding Tournament Participation President Moriarty recognized:
 - a) Brad Marek, made the cut at 2021 PGA Championship
 - b) Don Winter, qualifier for the 2022 Senior PGA Championship
 - c) Rebekah Heinmert-Colonna, Women's Division Stroke Play Champion
 - d) AA Cup Team defeated Southern California
 - e) Women's Cup Match Team members

VII. Regional League Manger Video- Junko Suzuki, PGA

a) Congratulations and introduction of coaches Demian Reddy, PGA, and Derek Felciano, PGA, and the Redwood League All Stars team members for their victory at the Regional Championship 17U Division.

VIII. New PGA Class A Graduate Recognition - Vice President Lippert and Secretary Bailey

- a) Tom Johnson, PGA, was pinned and recognized for achieving Class A status.
- IX. Guest Speaker-Tony Rice, lobbyist, Rice-Englander Update on CA Assembly Bill 672
- X. NCPGA Foundation Update Sheri Sam, Foundation Managing Director
 - a) Recognition of PGA HOPE Ambassadors Will Stockholm and John Reissenweber.
 - b) Recognition of Program Instructors in attendance each presented with a logo jacket.

XI. Special Award Winners Recognition – Frank LaRosa, Honorary Member / Master of Ceremony

- a) Recognition of Special Awards Committee
- **b)** Review of compilation video of all Award Winners. All winners in attendance were given the opportunity to address the audience.
- c) Special recognition to the Golf Professional of the Year Nick Bailey, who expressed his appreciation for the high honor and recognition among his peers.

XII. Board of Directors Election Results – President Dede Moriarty, PGA

- a) Recognition given to outgoing Board of Directors: TJ Duncan, Mark Heptig and Meredith Lobeck.
- **b)** Honorary President Bob Young provided a summary of the voting results:
 - i. Over 600 Members eligible to vote received ballots, 306 votes were cast (3 positions).
- c) Young called up the Directors-Elect: TJ Duncan, Ashley Wood, and Scott Kirkwood to join him to each be sworn in to serve a 3-year term.

XIII. 2022-2024 Officer Election – Honorary President Bob Young, PGA

- a) The following Board Directors were called to be sworn in as Section Officers:
 - i. President Eric Lippert, PGA
 - ii. Vice President Nick Bailey, PGA
 - iii. Secretary Devin Meheen, PGA
 - iv. Honorary President Dede Moriarty, PGA

XIV. For the Good of the Association/Open Forum – President Lippert

- a) President Lippert presented Honorary President Moriarty with service plaque.
- **b)** President Lippert called for any unfinished business. None presented.
- c) President Lippert called for any new business. None presented.
- d) President Lippert made announcements for the afternoon education session.
- e) President Lippert thanked all of the meeting sponsors.

XV. Motion to adjourn:

a) Motion: Director

b) 2nd: Director

c) Approved

XVI. Meeting adjourned at 11:30 AM

Respectfully Submitted, Devin Meheen, PGA

Secretary, NCPGA